Chuyển đến nội dung chính

All Ratchet and Clank Games in Order

Ratchet & Clank is a beloved action-platformer series that has captivated gamers for over 20 years. With its thrilling gameplay, memorable characters, and epic space adventures, it’s no wonder that fans are eager to relive the entire timeline of the franchise. 

In this article, we will take you on a journey through all the Ratchet & Clank games in chronological order, providing you with a comprehensive overview of each installment. Whether you’re a long-time fan or a newcomer to the series, this guide will help you navigate the rich universe of Ratchet & Clank.

All Ratchet & Clank Games in Order

Let’s begin our journey through time and space:

  1. Ratchet & Clank
  2. Going Commando
  3. Up Your Arsenal
  4. Deadlocked
  5. Future: Tools of Destruction
  6. Future: Quest for Booty
  7. Future: A Crack in Time
  8. All 4 One
  9. Full Frontal Assault
  10. Into the Nexus
  11. Rift Apart

Now, let’s delve deeper into the narrative of each of these captivating titles.

Ratchet & Clank (2002)

Our epic journey commences with the original Ratchet & Clank, released in 2002. In this game, you’ll follow the inception of the dynamic duo – Ratchet, a Lombax, and Clank, a sentient robot. Together, they embark on a mission to rescue an alien planet from impending doom. Along the way, they’ll encounter memorable characters, including the supposed hero of the galaxy, Captain Qwark.

While a remake exists, it’s essential to consider the 2002 release as the definitive version for the original story, as the remake introduces several contradictions with the series’ timeline.

Going Commando

Following their debut adventure, Ratchet & Clank: Going Commando transports our heroes to a brand-new galaxy. Hired by Megacorp to rescue one of the company’s experiments, they stumble upon a dark secret. This installment introduces a wider array of weapons and upgrades, accompanied by thrilling side-challenges to keep players engaged.

Tham Khảo Thêm:  God of War Ragnarok PC: Release Date, News, Rumors and Expectation

Up Your Arsenal

Up Your Arsenal, the third game in the series, leaves an indelible mark. Dr. Nefarious makes his debut, elevating the game’s focus on combat and humor. Major characters assume multifaceted roles, blurring the lines between allies and enemies. The game’s compelling story harmonizes seamlessly with the improved gameplay, making it a fan favorite.


Ratchet: Deadlocked takes a unique turn, with Ratchet and Clank kidnapped for deadly gladiator battles. The series takes a more shooter-oriented approach, emphasizing enemy elimination without compromising on excitement. Interestingly, this marks the last title developed by Insomniac Games before the Future series emerged two years later.

Future: Tools of Destruction

The Future series begins with Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction. Embarking on a new era, the game introduces a fresh villain, galaxy, and upgraded graphics. As the gameplay returns to its action-platforming roots, unique cutscenes infuse cinematic flair. While some retcons and story alterations occur, the overall enhancements make Tools of Destruction a must-play for devoted fans.

Future: Quest for Booty

Continuing the saga, Ratchet & Clank Future: Quest for Booty takes players on an adventure to rescue Ratchet’s robotic companion. Focusing more on narrative, this installment offers fewer gameplay options, such as challenge modes. Despite Clank’s minimal presence, this title is crucial for those seeking the complete Ratchet & Clank experience, as it unveils essential story elements.

Future: A Crack in Time

Concluding the Future trilogy, Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time reunites the heroes in a battle against Dr. Nefarious. Ratchet’s missions maintain the action-packed essence of the series, while Clank’s tasks revolve around puzzle-solving and time manipulation. Open space exploration and a wealth of extras make this one of the most comprehensive Ratchet & Clank experiences ever.

Tham Khảo Thêm:  God of War Ragnarök For PC: News, Rumors, Release Date Expectation

All 4 One

Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One deviates from the norm, offering a four-player co-op experience with Ratchet, Clank, Qwark, and Nefarious. Solving puzzles and confronting powerful bosses together creates chaotic yet enjoyable sequences. Although different from the typical Ratchet & Clank game, it provides a fun and unique experience.

Full Frontal Assault

Returning to the classic gameplay style, Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault pits players against marauders in tower defense scenarios. While not closely tied to other titles, it offers a sense of familiarity with some simplistic gameplay.

Into the Nexus

Designed as an epilogue to the Future series, Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus continues the heroic duo’s adventures. Facing a villain intent on releasing interdimensional creatures, players encounter updated controls and new weapons. The story seeks to develop characters further after the events of ‘A Crack in Time,’ and the ending directly paves the way for the next entry.

Rift Apart

Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, the latest addition to the series, features the return of Dr. Nefarious in a new interdimensional adventure. With the introduction of Rivet, a counterpart to Ratchet, the game offers fresh perspectives. While it’s the latest installment, it maintains a level of accessibility for newcomers to the series.

The Best Order to Play the Ratchet and Clank Games

If you’re looking for a gaming experience rich in storytelling and character development, we recommend playing the games in this order:

  1. Ratchet & Clank (The Original Release)
  2. Going Commando
  3. Up Your Arsenal
  4. Future: Tools of Destruction
  5. Future: Quest for Booty
  6. Future: A Crack in Time
  7. Into the Nexus
  8. Rift Apart
Tham Khảo Thêm:  Free VR Games: 10 best Free Games for VR to Play in 2023

However, it’s worth noting that Deadlocked, All 4 One, and Full Frontal Assault are relatively self-contained and can be enjoyed independently. The Future series, despite some retcons, introduces essential elements and characters with significant roles in Rift Apart, offering a more comprehensive experience for those dedicated to Ratchet & Clank’s captivating narrative.

As we eagerly anticipate future entries in this remarkable franchise, Rift Apart has proven that Ratchet and Clank continue to thrive, promising exciting adventures for years to come. Whether you’re a seasoned fan or a newcomer, the cosmos of Ratchet & Clank welcomes all to join the intergalactic fun.


What platforms are the Ratchet & Clank games available on?

The Ratchet & Clank games are primarily available on PlayStation consoles, including PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, and PlayStation 5. Some titles have also been released on other platforms, such as the PlayStation Portable (PSP) and PlayStation Vita.

Do I need to play the Ratchet & Clank games in order?

While each game in the series tells its own story, playing the games in chronological order can enhance your understanding of the overall narrative and character development. However, most games can still be enjoyed as standalone experiences.

 BLV Deco
BLV Deco là một trong những bình luận viên bóng đá nổi tiếng của Cakhia TV, một website chuyên trực tiếp các trận đấu bóng đá trong và ngoài nước với lời bình tiếng Việt. BLV Deco có giọng nói ấn tượng, hài hước và sắc bén, thu hút được nhiều người hâm mộ theo dõi. BLV Deco cũng là một người yêu thích bóng đá và có kiến thức sâu rộng về các đội bóng, cầu thủ và chiến thuật. BLV Deco đã bình luận cho nhiều trận đấu quan trọng và kịch tính, mang lại cho người xem những phút giây thú vị và cảm xúc.

Không có bình luận nào!

Địa chỉ email của bạn sẽ không được công bố.